Menu 1-800-321-4407

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grade 6

Audience: Health Educators
Format: Book
Language: English

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grade 6; I Wonder What Happens Next

Puberty: The Wonder Years is a 3-year curriculum for children in grades 4, 5 and 6 that helps to facilitate a partnership among families, educators and community. This curriculum:

  • Engages educators and families as partners
  • Provides children and their families with resources and information
  • Teaches children the skills they need to choose healthy behaviors

I Wonder What Happens Next is the final level of the curriculum. Students learn about reproduction, fetal development, reproductive anatomy and physiology, and the social-emotional changes in puberty.

They learn to differentiate between respectful, healthy relationships versus disrespectful, unhealthy relationships. Students practice interpersonal skills for healthy relationships.Optional lessons are provided on genetics, refusal skills, and risk reduction strategies.

Each grade-level curriculum guide includes a teacher's manual with lesson plans. The teacher receives exclusive access to copyrighted online teacher resources that include reproducible classroom materials, evaluation rubrics, family communication resources and teacher background information.


Download free sample lessons here!

Product Set: English
{{swfSkuListing.currentPrice | currency}} You Save {{swfSkuListing.discountPercentage}}%
ITEM NUMBER: {{swfSkuListing.sku.formattedSkuCode}}

Our Experts Recommend

Our e-newsletters bring you the best of our blog each month.

Social Media :

  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook