Menu 1-800-321-4407

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grade 5

Audience: Health Educators
Format: Book
Language: English

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grade 5; I Wonder What Is Hppening to Me

Puberty: The Wonder Years is a 3-year curriculum for children in grades 4, 5 and 6 that helps to facilitate a partnership among families, educators and community. This curriculum:

  • Engages educators and families as partners
  • Provides children and their families with resources and information
  • Teaches children the skills they need to choose healthy behaviors

I Wonder What Is Happening to Me is the intermediate level of the curriculum. Students learn about the male and female reproductive systems and the changes that occur during puberty. Students learn new personal hygiene and health habits and practice communicating with their family.

The emphasis is on promoting respect for peers as they experience puberty, impressing young people with the awe and responsibility of reproduction, and the importance of postponing intercourse.

Each grade-level curriculum guide includes a teacher's manual with lesson plans. The teacher receives exclusive access to copyrighted online teacher resources that include reproducible classroom materials, evaluation rubrics, family communication resources and teacher background information.


Download free sample lessons here!

Product Set: English
{{swfSkuListing.currentPrice | currency}} You Save {{swfSkuListing.discountPercentage}}%
ITEM NUMBER: {{swfSkuListing.sku.formattedSkuCode}}

Our Experts Recommend

Our e-newsletters bring you the best of our blog each month.

Social Media :

  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook