Menu 1-800-321-4407

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grades 4-6 Set

Audience: Health Educators
Format: Book
Language: English

Puberty: The Wonder Years is a 3-year curriculum for children in grades 4, 5 and 6 that helps to facilitate a partnership among families, educators and community. This curriculum:

  • Engages educators and families as partners
  • Provides children and their families with resources and information
  • Teaches children the skills they need to choose healthy behaviors

Grade 4: I Wonder How Things Work is the introductory level of the curriculum. It begins by reminding students how much they have grown and changed since they were born, and how much more growing and changing lies ahead.

Grade 5: I Wonder What Is Happening to Me is the intermediate level of the curriculum. Students learn about the male and female reproductive systems and the changes that occur during puberty.

Grade 6: I Wonder What Happens Next is the final level of the curriculum. Students learn about reproduction, fetal development, reproductive anatomy and physiology, and the social and emotional changes in puberty.

Each grade-level curriculum guide includes a teacher's manual with lesson plans. The teacher receives exclusive access to copyrighted online teacher resources that include reproducible classroom materials, evaluation rubrics, family communication resources and teacher background information.


Download free sample lessons here!

Product Set: English
{{swfSkuListing.currentPrice | currency}} You Save {{swfSkuListing.discountPercentage}}% Volume Discounts Available {{swfSkuListing.bundleSkuUnitPrice | currency}} each {{swfSkuListing.bundleSkuTotalItemsCount}} items

Puberty: The Wonder Years--Grades 4-6 Set includes:

Our Experts Recommend

Our e-newsletters bring you the best of our blog each month.

Social Media :

  • YouTube
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • Facebook